Sunday, 20 April 2014

The Galileo 7 to release their third album "False Memory Lane" late May/early June

The Galileo 7 are due to release their third album entitled "False Memory Lane" sometime in late May/early June. As well as bashing the bass in The Forefathers, along with his ex-Prisoners and Solarflares colleagues Graham Day and Wolf Howard, Allan Crockford also plays guitar, sings and writes the songs in his psych-tinged four-piece garage-pop combo, The Galileo 7, who also feature Mole (from the Higher State) on bass, Russ Baxter (Secret Affair) on drums and Viv Bonsels on organ. You'll be able to see the band perform songs from the new album at our very special Retro Man Blog Medway Garage Rock Night at The Half Moon Putney on Friday June 6th as they will be opening the show at 8pm to be followed by The Len Price 3 and Graham Day & The Forefathers. The band are currently finalizing distribution for "False Memory Lane", however it will definitely be on sale directly from the band's recently re-vamped website, so keep an eye out for news on the official release date. It will be available on vinyl, CD and download with the vinyl package also including a bonus 3 track CD E.P. featuring songs that didn't quite make the album along with download codes. Hopefully the band will be selling copies at the June 06th gig too.

The Galileo 7 photographed at The Pipeline, London by Paul Slattery
Tickets and information about the Retro Man Blog Medway Garage Rock Night on June 06th can be found at this link here. The gig is almost sold out as tickets were limited to 200, so please contact the Half Moon to check availability as it is unlikely tickets will be available on the door on the night.

You can hear "Don't Follow Me", an excellent and exclusive pre-mastered track from the new Galileo 7 album, in Episode 13 of our Retrosonic Podcast which is available to listen to or download for free below or from our Retrosonic Soundcloud Archive site.

No comments:

Post a Comment